A Television Moment

On May 18th, I had the opportunity to be interviewed on a cable African – American talk show about my book, The Wilder Kids I Really Want to Go to College and Shannon’s Writing Service. I found the interview very interesting because the host started the interview asking unexpected questions that I was not expecting. The show aired for an hour and I was the only guest for that hour. I expected to talk for about 15 minutes to an half-hour. I wanted to talk more about my writing service so I could give people an idea on what a writing service is about. In the African-American community a writing service is known to be a different type of business. I believe there are people and businesses in all communities that need assistance in writing blogs, reports, articles, press releases, brochures, ebooks and books.

We talked slightly about my children’s nonfiction book the Wilder Kids and I told the story of how I went about writing a book that motvates children to go to high school and college. This idea to write my book came to me when I was tutoring children in the fourth grade. Later we slightly talked about my writing service which is the named Shannon’s Writing Service. I mentioned and the business writing is what I partake in. Our conversation evolved into my desire to write, when and where it started and about being a graduate from college and teaching at a community college near Chicago.

Overall, my experience on a talk show is a new experience for me, but the interview wasn’t professionally done. I expected the questions to be directed only towards my book and service, not my life. Email: ann50joy@yahoo.com

About write 2 educate

My name is Ann Shannon. I am a creative, professional writer, author and educator. I have written my first book which is named, The Wilder Kids. My business is Shannon's Writing Service, it is a service that provides professional writing work for clients that are looking for a quality writing service. I can be email at ann50joy@yahoo.com for more information.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

